Anti-social

I feel a little bad about not posting for nearly a week but not very. I’m feeling incredibly anti-social lately. Even Facebook is getting on my last nerve (or maybe it’s just the stupidity everyone posts there). With a 17 year old bellowing about how jealous she is all her friends are pregnant or have a baby (I want to shake some sense into her) and a friend who has always been anti-commitment and anti-children suddenly wanting both after a first date with a new woman, it’s like the world has gone mad. I’m realizing more and more that I’m on my own. I don’t always think that’s a bad thing, especially with all the crazy out there, but it sucks to not really be able to talk to anyone. Don’t get me wrong, I adore my husband, but I only see him on weekends and he just doesn’t understand so much of this. I’m trying to learn to be my own best friend but I guess that takes time.

One thought on “Anti-social

Leave a Reply

