Recipe Blogs Rant

I appreciate recipe bloggers, I really do. I need the inspiration and new ideas. But I have to make some complaints because they are driving me crazy! I follow dozens of these blogs and I just don’t understand.

-If you claim to have a healthy recipe blog, why are you posting desserts every single day? That’s not what I subscribed to find.

-Why post a recipe that is trending all over the place? I will see it on at least half a dozen blogs in the span of a couple weeks. Unless you have a really ingenious tweak to the recipe, this is a waste of time.

-What is with all of the salads? Doesn’t anyone know how to cook vegetables and not just chop or tear them?

-Really, the desserts again. Doesn’t anyone eat real food???

-Why are dinner, dessert, and baked goods the only recipes? I can’t be the only person out there who likes to eat something other than oatmeal for breakfast and a salad or sandwich for lunch.

I am continuing on my quest to find recipe blogs that fit my lifestyle 🙂

Leave a Reply

