Weekend Update

Friday night started off so terribly that I was sure I was in for a rough weekend. I got through it though and went to bed on time ready for whatever awaited me. Saturday I had plans with family who were in town. All of the communicating is generally done through one member of the group who was here because I know her best. Well, she wasn’t communicating very well at all, had forgotten something important I told her in regards to our plans and kept moving and changing things. This was all via text message before noon. I felt jerked around and, combined with my social anxiety, it was just too much. I talked to my husband and we decided just not to go. He gave me time to recover form being upset and then we hopped on the motorcycle for a long ride down to the river for a late lunch. It was a gorgeous day and I felt so good when we got back. I really need to focus on making more time for things like that. Saturday night we grabbed some food from the grocery for our dinner and watched a funny movie. Unfortunately Sunday didn’t continue in that vein. I was up early and prepping food for the week. It just seemed like I was working from the time I got up until the time I went to bed and there still wasn’t enough time for it all. I gave up my plan of going to the gym this morning because I didn’t even have time to pack everything up or shave my legs. I am looking for a way to make up for that tonight but I’ve also decided it’s okay if this week becomes Tues, Thurs, Sat instead of Mon, Wed, Fri. Maybe that will work better for me. I’m trying to go with the flow more. Now I just need to find a way to make Sundays better!

Leave a Reply

