In a Rush

Well, I don’t have much time today but felt like posting. I am off in a few minutes to do my grocery shopping for next week and to see my psychiatrist. We thought we would be holding steady on this medication but I’ve been super cranky, very moody, and spend most of my time angry. And I get angry at the snap of a finger at that. This morning I caught myself trying to bring a friend down. Something has to change! Therapy just isn’t frequent enough to be enough, and even if it were, we are focusing on changing the behaviors with food and exercise. I suspect we will either go up on this medication or add another one in. I wonder if it’s been long enough that Prozac might work for me again? It’s the only one that’s ever made a huge difference for me. Fingers crossed and I’m off!

Leave a Reply

