Weekend Recap

Where do I even start? That was one of the worst weekends I’ve had in quite a while. Just the highlights:

-waking up in panic to an explosion outside the window at 1am Saturday night, turned out to be teenagers and probably an M80 firecracker.

-my husband spending over $100 above what we agreed on for tools to work on his cars.

-a nasty migraine and imitrex that made me so sick I should have just flushed the rest of the bottle.

-a 3 hour argument with my husband where I felt like he did nothing but criticize and attack me. And keep me up until 1am on a Sunday night. This warrants a post of it’s own so it will get one later today.

I’ve never been so glad to see Monday. I’m glad we’re off on Wednesday for the holiday but I can’t say I’m looking forward to it one bit right now.

Leave a Reply

