When it rains…

It pours.

This morning started out great. My husband was tired and went to bed at 4 instead of 5 so I had more free time than usual. I was also more tired than usual as I’m still not used to getting up so early. My workout started out slower but I spent part of the time working harder than usual and worked out for longer so I felt really good about it. But then it started. My head hurt. I had cramps. My clothes weren’t comfortable. I think I fell asleep multiple times driving to work. One of the clinics called twice in the first 30 minutes in crisis mode. I forgot to make arrangements with my husband to use my car to pick up an exercise bike today to add to our growing gym. My work email crashed. My advisor for school sent an email being a b*tch. My washer is leaking and I was silly enough to check prices on buying a new one (ouch).

I walked down the hall, grabbed a coworker that I vent and gossip with (yes, I gossip, I’m not ashamed) and walked to Starbucks. A good talk, a few minutes away, a hot cup of coffee and things seem a little more manageable. I’m tackling things one at a time.

I was worried the crash was starting. That I would get overwhelmed and not be able to stop it. But you know what? Sometimes we just have rough days. And I’m really tired of being Negative Nellie when I’m actually doing pretty well.

One thought on “When it rains…

  1. Yea sometimes keeping that positive attitude is hard. I know for myself though when I give thought to just how good life really is all the trivial stuff falls away and even some of the stuff that seemed big just minutes before deminishes. Hope you have a good weekend. Hang in there I think you’ll be just fine.

Leave a Reply

