Support

I know I can’t expect to have any readers (anyone to comment) since I’m brand new to blogging and I don’t spend a whole lot of time commenting on other blogs. And for the most part, I’m happy to keep this anonymous, at least from anyone who knows me in real life. I’m just more comfortable that way. At the same time, I feel like I’m missing out on a great support network. I have no way to get feedback here. And sadly, my real life support is seriously lacking. I can’t talk to my friends because it seems the ones who are eating healthy feel the need to compete and the ones who aren’t eating healthy just think I’m crazy. Then there’s my husband who says he wants to eat healthy but won’t follow through and requires compromising on recipes. Or my dad who criticizes my weight but can’t stop talking about taking me out to eat with him. I feel awful alone over here trying to figure out my menu each week and motivate myself to stick to it and to increase my activity level.

2 thoughts on “Support

Leave a Reply

